Posted February 10, 2023

Greetings Research Methods Division members! 

This year's nomination deadline for Academy of Management (AOM) Research Methods Division (RMD) awards is Friday, March 10th, 2023. Please consider nominating deserving colleagues. You can nominate individuals for:

Sage Publications/RMD Distinguished Career Award: Awarded to distinguished scholars who have made significant contributions to the advancement of research methodology.

Sage Publications/RMD/Lawrence R. James Early Career Award: Awarded to scholars who have made distinguished contributions to research methods, practice, and education during their early career stage. Candidates for the 2023 award must have received their Ph.D. no earlier than 2016.

Sage Publications/Robert McDonald Advancement of Organizational Research Methodology Award: Awarded to an organization-related article or book chapter published between January 2017 and December 2021 that has made a significant contribution to research methodology.

Details on the criteria for each of these awards and the nomination process are available on the RMD website ( The list of past winners is listed below.

The RMD will present awards at our annual business meeting during the AOM Conference in August. Thanks to generous donations by Sage Publications, each of these awards offers recognition and a monetary reward. So start thinking about your colleagues and associates who deserve some recognition for their hard work!

For consideration, nominations must be received by Friday, March 10th, 2023.

Send your nominations to:

Lindsey Greco
RMD Awards Committee Chair & Representative at Large
Department of Management, Spears School of Business, Oklahoma State University

Thank you for your nominations!